Jumanji!

I love this movie. It’s one of those movies that I can pop into the DVD player just about any time and watch it. It just never gets old. I call it one of my “cleaning movies”– whenever I get on a cleaning kick (to be honest, that’s really rare…), I stick one of these movies in and go to town. It’s usually either Jumanji, the first disc of the sixth season of Scrubs (by far the best disc of the best season of the best show– I mean, it’s got the episodes “My Musical,” “My House,” AND “My Best Friend’s Baby’s Baby and My Baby’s Baby”– all really stellar episodes on one disc), or my personal favorite– Twister. Arguably the best movie of all time. Srsly. (And by srsly, I mean… it’s srsly arguable. It’s probably not the best movie… but it is awesome. I mean, rockin’ tornado effects, a trite plotline that you don’t have to pay attention to in order to understand the movie, flying cows, and… anyway… I digress.)

Anyway. The point is, I’m currently watching me some Jumanji, curled up in my favorite leather chair in my Star Wars pajama pants, wrapped up in my Super Mario Bro. fleece blanket, with the extremely pungent but pleasant scent of Mrs. Meyer’s Cleaning Day Countertop Spray wafting from my newly-sparkling-clean kitchen, and a container of all-natural Choban greek yogurt (pineapple!!) on the table beside me. Ahhh, what a good way to end the evening.

Ahahah. I just LOL’d… I happened to look up from my blog just in time to see the part of the movie where the two monkeys on a motorcycle speed by the cop and Alan in the police car. I can’t help it. It makes me giggle every time. Silly monkeys.

Anybody out there have a movie/movies that you can just watch over and over again? Anyone? Bueller?

Leave a Reply

